Industry Executives and Academic Experts Convene to Advance 21st Century Innovative Leadership

Brown University School of Professional Studies welcomes industry leaders to the Second Annual Executive Master in Science and Technology Leadership (EMSTL) Advisory Committee Meeting. This day-long event is part of a critical conversation between Brown and industry leaders from Fortune 500 and cutting-edge science and technology companies to prepare 21st-century strategic problem solvers to drive innovation and industry.

The EMSTL advisory committee comprises senior executives from science, technology and engineering fields who are known for success in facing the challenges of competing in today’s complex, global economy. Now in its second year, EMSTL will graduate its first cohort in Spring 2018 and is in the open enrollment period for its second cohort.

EMSTL Advisory Committee Members:

  • Pablo CalameraChief Technology Officer, JW Player
  • Youngcho ChiExecutive Vice President and Head of Corporate Strategy (retired), Samsung Electronics
  • Scott DonnellyChairman, President and CEO, Textron
  • Michael Donohue: Vice President, Utilities & Thermal Generation, Uptake
  • David EbersmanFounder and Chief Executive Officer, Lyra Health
  • Sudhir JainManaging Director and Chief Operating Officer, Financial Institutions Group, Citigroup
  • Sharon KamraChief Talent Officer, SapientNitro
  • Jae Ha LeeDean, Graduate School of Business, Sungkyunkwan University
  • Jane MoranChief Information Officer, Unilever
  • Deepak MunganahalliFounder and Chairman, JOULON, Dubaï, UAE
  • Jens RiegerSenior Vice President, Advanced Materials & Systems Research – Technology Innovation BASF SE
  • Stanton J. RoweChief Scientific Officer and Corporate Vice President, Advanced Technology, Edwards Lifesciences
  • Leonard A. SchlesingerProfessor, Business Administration, Harvard Business School, Harvard University
  • Susan VogtChief Executive Officer, Aushon BioSystems

Want to connect with an admission advisor?